Isaac Haxton Leads Final Table of 2018 Super High Roller Bowl V


The final table is set in the $300,000 buy-in 2018 Super High Roller Bowl V. The 2nd running of this ultra high stakes no-limit hold ’em poker competition attracted 36 overall entrances to build a prize swimming pool of $10,800,000. After two complete days of action, the area has been narrowed to just seven gamers remaining with a chance at the SHRB championship ring and also the $3,672,000 first-place reward.

As you would certainly expect in such a respected event, the final table is piled with elite talent. The staying 7 players have combined online competitions incomes of greater than $85 million dollars, with four World Collection of Poker arm bands and also a myriad of high roller titles in between them. 5 of the players still competing in this event are among the top 25 in this year’s Card Player of the Year race standings, which suggests this substantial event is specific to make a large effect on the leaderboard heading into the final weeks of 2018.

The chip leader at the end of the night is Isaac Haxton . Haxton moved into the lead toward the end of the night and was nearly surpassed by Stephen Chidwick in the final hand of the evening. Chidwick won a coin flip to eliminate Mikita Badziakouski The Belarusian raised to 40,000 with blinds of 10,000-15,000 and a 15,000 big-blind ante, having picked up the AClub SuitKDiamond Suit under the gun. Chidwick three-bet to 150,000 from the big blind holding 10Spade Suit10Heart Suit. Badziakouski moved all-in for 625,000 and Chidiwck made the call. The board came down 8Spade Suit7Heart Suit7Club Suit3Club Suit2Spade Suit and Badziakouski was eliminated on the bubble. Chidwick climbed to second place in the chip counts, ending the night just one big blind shy of tying Haxton’s lead.

With that, the remaining seven all locked up at least a $540,000 payday. The top four finishers in this event will cash for seven figures. The final table will resume at the PokerGO studios at the Aria Las Vegas, with action getting underway 1:00 p.m. local time on Wednesday, Dec. 19. Play will continue until a champion is decided. All of the action will be live streamed on PokerGO, with commentary by Ali Nejad and two-time WSOP bracelet winner Nick Schulman.

Here is a look at the final table seat draw, chip counts and payouts:

Seat Player Chip Count
1 Ali Imsirovic 875,000
2 Stephen Chidwick 2,405,000
3 Isaac Haxton 2,415,000
4 Igor Kurganov 1,550,000
5 Talal Shakerchi 995,000
6 Alex Foxen 1,590,000
7 Adrian Mateos 975,000