WPT World Championship: Benny Glaser Leads The Final 37 Players


Just 37 players are left from the record-setting field of 2,960 access made in the 2022 Globe Casino Poker Tour World Champion at Wynn Las Vegas after the completion of day 4. The continuing to be challengers have all locked up a minimum of $99,600 for making it this far, yet surely have their eyes on the title and the top prize of $4,136,000.

The chip leader heading into day 5 is four-time Globe Series of Poker bracelet winner Benny Glaser with 28,800,000. The British poker pro (envisioned above) has virtually $3.7 million in videotaped competition earnings to his name, and also is well placed to contribute to that number in a significant way in the lasts of the biggest WPT primary scenic tour centerpiece ever held.

Glaser came into day 4 with the lead, however was heading in the wrong instructions throughout the early degrees of the day. He looked to be dropping also further down the leaderboard when his pocket queens faced the pocket kings of three-time arm band champion Kristen Foxen, however Glaser spiked a set as well as held from there to remove Foxen in 97th area.

Glaser later on won a huge pot with a capacity versus the king-high flush of Daniel Sepiol that saw him reclaim the chip lead later on in the day. From there, his pile’s upward trajectory proceeded for the rest of the night.

Stone’s throw behind Glaser is Krasimir Yankov with 26,100,000. The Bulgarian won a massive three-way all-in with pocket aces facing both pocket kings as well as pocket queens that aided push him towards the top of the matters.
Various other notables who got up top-ten stacks consist of Jean-Claude Moussa (14,475,000), bracelet champion Igor Kurganov (11,300,000), Andrew Ostapchenko (11,000,000), and also WPT ambassador Brad Owen (9,750,000), and arm band victor Bryce Yockey (9,675,000). Owen, a prominent poker vlogger with virtually 650,000 customers on YouTube, has actually currently secured the biggest online competition rating of his occupation by making it through to day 5.

Various other highly-accomplished players among the final 37 consist of arm band champion Jason Gooch (8,925,000), two-time arm band victor Drew O’Connell (8,825,000), arm band victor Frank Funaro (8,125,000), WSOP Circuit Choctaw main event winner Nate Kogel (7,800,000), 2019 Wynn Wintertime Classic main event champion Michael Rocco (7,750,000), 2022 Wynn Millions runner-up Isaac Kempton (6,925,000), bracelet victor Jean Gaspard (5,200,000), 2012 River Texas hold’em Collection centerpiece victor Aaron Massey (2,550,000), and also seven-time WPT final-tablist Garrett Greer (2,125,000).

There are 2 players still in the field with previous victories in WPT centerpieces: Soheb Porbanderwala (6,350,000) and Daniel Negreanu, (7,525,000) who is a two-time winner on the excursion.

Negreanu is a six-time bracelet victor has more than $49 million in career event earnings. Negreanu has $5,797,250 in money from WPT main excursion events, the second-most behind only Carlos Mortensen ($ 6,738,670). Negreanu would surpass Mortensen for the top area by making the main last table tomorrow, as he tracks by $941,420 and also the top 6 will all cash money for a minimum of $1,001,050.

LoriAnn Persinger won her way right into this tournament by means of a social media sites contest held by WPT ambassador Andrew Neeme. Currently the Navy professional, previous texas hold’em media member, and multi-time gameshow victor rests with 5,125,000 in chips heading right into day 5. Even if she were to be the first to drop when play returns to, she would safeguard her largest online event cash money ever.

” It’s just been amazing,” Persinger told Card Player in a video clip meeting midway via the day. “As I informed my spouse, this is one of the few times in life you actually desire a pink slip since they provide you a pink slip at the end of the day when you bag. When I came in, my goal initially was just to make it to day two and afterwards you simply take it eventually at once.”

Day 4 started with 128 players remaining, which suggests that 91 gamers were removed over the course of the 6 90-minute degrees that were played. Amongst those sent out to the rail beyond the top 100 were WPT champ Justin Youthful (124th), bracelet victor Chris Lee (120th), four-time bracelet victor Michael Gathy (118th), WPT champ Mike Del Vecchio (114th), and WPT champion Markus Gonsalves (113th).

Those that were knocked senseless inside the top 100 included high-stakes event crusher Cary Katz (100th), WPT champ as well as bracelet victor Anthony Gregg (94th), WPT victor Scott Margereson (87th), four-time arm band champion Jeff Madsen (79th), 2021 WSOP Europe centerpiece runner-up Johan ‘YoH ViraL’ Guilbert (75th), 2015 WPT Champion victor Asher Conniff (73rd), bracelet victor and WPT champ Pat Lyons (71st), two-time WPT champion James Carroll (69th), arm band winner Steve Gross (61st), starlet Arden Cho (55th), 2021 WPT Venetian third-place finishers Kyna England (54th), as well as two-time bracelet winner Andrey Lyubovetskiy (53rd).

Long time WPT anchor Lynn Gilmartin’s run in this occasion concluded in 91st location when her K-J suited stopped working to get rid of the A-Q of David ‘ODB’ Baker. A queen high flop prolonged Baker’s lead in the hand, and blanks on the turn and river sent out Gilmartin to the rail with $36,500, which surprised her previous largest rating of $6,832 gained as the winner of the 2015 European Online Poker Excursion Barcelona EUR220 girls occasion.

Day 5 will begin at noontime local time, with blinds of 100,000-200,000 with a huge blind ante of 200,000 for degree 27. Play is set up to continue till the main six-handed WPT final table is established.

Here is a look at the chip counts heading into day 5:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Benny Glaser 28,800,000
2 Krasimir Yankov 26,100,000
3 Alexander Farahi 15,450,000
4 Jean-Claude Moussa 14,475,000
5 Igor Kurganov 11,300,000
6 Thomas Zanot 11,275,000
7 Andrew Ostapchenko 11,000,000
8 Brad Owen 9,750,000
9 Bryce Yockey 9,675,000
10 Juan Orellana 9,375,000
11 Jason Gooch 8,925,000
12 Drew O’Connell 8,825,000
13 Colton Blomberg 8,650,000
14 Frank Funaro 8,125,000
15 Alberto Meran 7,875,000
16 Nate Kogel 7,800,000
17 Michael Rocco 7,750,000
18 Daniel Negreanu 7,525,000
19 Nissim Vaknin 6,950,000
20 Isaac Kempton 6,925,000
21 Corey Paggeot 6,525,000
22 Soheb Porbandarwala 6,350,000
23 Wojtek Barzantny 5,925,000
24 Chris Limo 5,650,000
25 Brendan Shiller 5,325,000
26 Jean Gaspard 5,200,000
27 LoriAnn Persinger 5,125,000
28 Adrian Sorel State 4,000,000
29 Lucas Foster 3,925,000
30 Eliot Hudon 3,600,000
31 Stephen Kehoe 3,125,000
32 Adam Adler 3,100,000
33 Rami Owera 3,000,000
34 Aaron Massey 2,550,000
35 Garrett Greer 2,125,000
36 Kharlin Sued 2,000,000
37 Philip Peterson 725,000