Poker Hall Of Fame 10 Finalists For 2023 Induction


After a two-week nomination period, the World Series of Poker® (WSOP®) is excited to reveal the highly anticipated roster of finalists for the 2023 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame. With the tradition of inducting one new member each year, the 32 living WSOP Poker Hall of Fame members will thoroughly evaluate the following 10 nominees. The final decision will be made through a voting process where each member will allocate a total of 10 points on their ballot to determine this year’s inductee. The finalists for this year’s Hall of Fame are:

  1. Josh Arieh
  2. Jeremy Ausmus
  3. Ted Forrest
  4. Kathy Liebert
  5. Mike Matusow
  6. Lon McEachren and Norman Chad
  7. Brian Rast
  8. Matt Savage
  9. Isai Scheinberg
  10. Bill Smith

All the living Poker Hall of Fame members have been invited to participate in Event No. 86: $1,979 Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold’em on Thursday, July 13. Each participating Hall of Famer will have a corresponding bounty assigned based on their induction year. The announcement of the 2023 Poker Hall of Fame inductee will take place during the event, followed by the unveiling of the inductee’s Hall of Fame portrait at the new WSOP Poker Room located inside Horseshoe Las Vegas.

For additional information about the Poker Hall of Fame, please visit

About The Poker Hall of Fame: Established in 1979, the Poker Hall of Fame was acquired by Harrah’s Entertainment in 2004 along with the World Series of Poker. Although it exists virtually, the Hall of Fame recognizes poker’s most influential players and other significant contributors to the game. Currently, there are 32 living members, with a total of 59 individuals honored as Poker Hall of Famers. The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members every year. The induction ceremony now coincides with the final table of the WSOP Main Event held in Las Vegas.