John Cynn Wins 2018 WSOP Main Event Title


Virtually specifically 2 years back, the last 9 gamers of the World Series of Poker Main Event celebrated their success, make among them making a minimum of $1,000,000, and a place in poker history at the Main Event final table. As they commemorated, another gamer silently left the area– John Cynn had actually been removed in 11th area, simply hardly losing out on the last table. Tonite, Cynn returned with a revenge, winning the 2018 WSOP Key Occasion to engrave his very own place in poker’s history books as poker’s latest World Champion.

For the accomplishment, Cynn made $8,800,000, as well as one of the most prestigious prize in poker: the Main Event bracelet.

Prior to safeguarding his success, Cynn as well as runner-up finisher Tony Miles fought to and fro in an impressive heads-up suit that lasted over 10 hrs as well as 199 hands. It’s the longest heads-up competition on record for the WSOP Main Event.

Cynn had an uphill fight on the last day, as Miles began had actually developed a substantial lead the previous day. Cynn drew right into the lead early on Saturday, and also the 2 traded the lead a number of times over the following eleven hrs. After the occasion, Cynn supplied Miles high appreciation. Also prior to the last table started, this year’s Centerpiece had a unique mood. It simply felt like it would certainly be unforgettable. It began with fantastic yield– when enrollment shut late on July 4, the last variety of participants stood at 7,874, the 2nd greatest WSOP Main Event field in history (only 2006 was larger).

Cada’s accomplishment was so remarkable, he outweighed the tale that would certainly have been the emphasis of the poker world on basically any kind of various another evening– Phil Hellmuth winning his record-extending 15th bracelet.

2018 WSOP Main Event Final Table Results

Place Winner Country Prize (in USD)
1 John Cynn United States $8,800,000
2 Tony Miles United States $5,000,000
3 Michael Dyer United States $3,750,000
4 Nicolas Manion United States $2,825,000
5 Joe Cada United States $2,150,000
6 Aram Zobian United States $1,800,000
7 Alex Lynskey Australia $1,500,000
8 Artem Metalidi Ukraine $1,250,000
9 Antoine Labat France $1,000,000