David Peters Win $50,000 Super High Roller At Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown


On April 27, David Peters, a 36-year-old professional poker player, once again emerged victorious in the $50,000 buy-in super high roller event at the 2023 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown. This was his 41st recorded poker title, and he earned $328,527 for his win. Peters has lifetime tournament earnings of more than $45.6 million and is now fifth on the all-time money list, behind Justin Bonomo, Bryn Kenny, Daniel Negreanu, and Stephen Chidwick.

In 2023, David Peters has already reached six final tables and won his first title. He has accrued 1,240 points in the Card Player Player of the Year standings, putting him in 94th place in the overall rankings presented by Global Poker.

The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood attracted 18 entries for the super high roller event, creating a prize pool of $873,000 that was paid out among the top four finishers. The tournament was supposed to run over two days but ended in a single session.

The money bubble burst when Farid Jattin went all-in with Q-9 suited and Peters, who had raised on the button, called with pocket jacks. Jattin was eliminated in fifth place, and the remaining players all received at least $104,760.

Sam Soverel won $104,760 for fourth place, and Kevin Rabichow finished in third place with $157,140. Alex Foxen, a fellow bracelet winner, took home $282,573 for finishing as the runner-up.

Before the start of heads-up play, David Peters held 1,454,000 chips to Foxen’s 796,000. They reached a deal that split the remaining prize money between them, with Peters receiving $328,527 and Foxen earning $282,573. Peters was named the official winner as the chip leader at the time of the deal. Foxen earned 170 POY points for his 10th final-table finish of the year, bringing his total to 3,992 points and more than $1.3 million in POY earnings. Foxen’s lifetime earnings now total $28.9 million.

Here is the final table Result:

Place Player Earnings POY Points
1 David Peters $328,527 204
2 Alex Foxen $282,573 170
3 Kevin Rabichow $157,140 136
4 Sam Soverel $104,760 102