The Order Of Poker Hands Ranking

136

Poker hand ranking is a basic requirement of playing poker whether you’re playing Texas hold em, stud, Omaha, or five card draw. All poker hands are five card hands. Even the poker hand with the lowest rank, called a “high card”, is in fact a five card hand.

Different hands are listed below in order of ranking:

 

Royal Flush  royal-flush A straight from a ten to an ace with all five cards of the same suit.
Straight Flush  straight-flush Any straight with all five cards of the same suit.
Four of a Kind  four-kind Any four cards of the same rank.
Full House  full-house Any three cards of the same rank together with any two cards of the same rank.
Flush  flush Any five cards of the same suit (not consecutive). The highest card of the five determines the rank of the flush.
Straight  straight Any five consecutive cards of different suits. Aces can count as either a high or a low card.
Three of a Kind  three-kind Any three cards of the same rank.
Two Pair  two-pair Any two cards of the same rank together with another two cards of the same rank.
One Pair  one-pair Any two cards of the same rank.
High Card  high-card Any hand not in the above-mentioned hands.