Moritz Dietrich Leads Final 45 in partypokerLIVE MILLIONS Main Event

Moritz Dietrich leads the 45 remaining players still in contention for £1,000,000


After eight levels of 75 minutes each on Day 3 of the record-breaking 2017 partypokerLIVE Millions Dusk Till Dawn £5,300 Main Event in the home of poker in the United Kingdom, only 45 players bagged up chips to remain in contention for the trophy and top-prize of £1,000,000.

Day 2 saw the field reduced to just 253 hopefuls and reached the money with a min-cash worth £5,000. On Day 3, the cardroom of the Dusk Till Dawn was filled with non-stop poker action once again and it was Moritz Dietrich (lead photo) who came out on top with 78,115,000. Dietrich is followed by the last two women in the field, £550 Phase 1 Online qualifier Katie Swift accumulated 74,040,000 while Maria Lampropulos follows in third with 57,540,000.

partypokerLIVE Millions Top 5 going into Day 4

Position Player Country Chip Count
1 Moritz Dietrich Germany 78,115,000
2 Katie Swift United Kingdom 74,040,000
3 Maria Lampropoulos Argentina 57,540,000
4 Thomas Dunwoodie United Kingdom 54,470,000
5 Mateusz Rypulak Poland 48,675,000

Five players are still in for another massive payday on top as part of a last special longer competition from the Caribbean Poker Party in Punta Cana last November as there’s an additional £100,000 up for grabs for the last man standing.

Golden Chip £100,000 Last Longer Contenders

Player Country Chip Count
Thomas Dunwoodie United Kingdom 54,470,000
Mateusz Rypulak Poland 48,675,000
Jacob Mulhern United Kingdom 25,200,000
Jonas Lauck Germany 23,710,000
Thomas Boivin Belgium 10,250,000

Other notables and big stacks include Sergio Castelluccio (45,785,000), Vicente Delgado(44,750,000), David Peters (43,540,000), Jake Cody (40,000,000), Igor Kurganov (35,420,000), Jon Spinks (34,815,000), 2016 IO champion Daniel Wilson (20,385,000), David “MissOracle” Yan(19,250,000), Javier Gomez (13,800,000) Ben Jackson (12,560,000) and Iaron Lightbourne(10,900,000).

Tom “Jabracada” Hall, who reached the final table of the £10,300 High Roller and eventually finished third earlier this festival, advanced with 29,935,000 while Stephen Chidwick (2,085,000) will be the shortest stack when play resumes on Saturday with blinds at 400,000/800,000 with and a running ante of 80,000.


Within the first two levels of the day, 101 players were sent to the payout desk. Dejan Pustoslemsek arrived just in time to see his cards hit the muck in the first hand while he was forced all in for an ante. Others that also had to settle for the min-cash of £5,000 were Chris Moorman, Robin Ylitalo, 2016 World Series of Poker bracelet winner Peter Eichhardt, Christopher Frank, Rainer Kempe and Craig McCorkell. Moorman got his short stack in with king-ten suited against the ace-queen of Miguel Riera and the Spaniard made trips queens.

The second payout step saw plenty of notables run out of chips such as Faraz Jaka, Dario Sammartino, David Vamplew, Mustapha Kanit, Steve O’Dwyer and the partypoker ambassadors Tony Dunst and Sam Trickett. O’Dwyer saw his hopes destroyed in two confrontations with Ivan Gabrieli after the latter first called all-in with queen-high on the river and was good before doubling with ace-queen full versus ace-king on the river of an ace-high board. O’Dwyer was left with little chips left and busted soon after.

The eliminations kept coming at an incredible speed, and Manig Loeser, Ivan Luca, Mike Leah, partypoker pro Anatoly Filatov, Jussi Nevanlinna, Marvin Rettenmaier, and Andreas Hoivoldwere all gone before half-time and the dinner break. That left Mike Sexton as the last ambassador of the online poker giant, and the American saw his pocket kings cracked by the pocket eights of Tommaso Briotti after getting the chips in preflop via four-bet shove. Sexton eventually finished 82nd for £15,000, and Luciana Manolea, Dermot Blain and Ian Simpson all had to settle for the same amount as well.

Moritz Dietrich Leads Final 45 in partypokerLIVE MILLIONS Main Event 101
Pascal Lefrancois won the £25,000 High Roller

High Roller regular Sergey Lebedev lost a big flip with pocket queens against the ace-king of Jon Spinks and took home £17,500, and Anton Wigg, Jack Salter, Keven Stammen as well as Kristen Bicknell all claimed the same payday. Tobias Reinkemeier was among those to make it one payout step further and the German became the last casualty of Day 3 when his pocket tens failed to hold up against the king-jack suited of Javier Gomez.

All remaining 45 players have £20,000 locked up for their efforts, and Day 4 is scheduled to play down to the official nine-handed final table for the big showdown on Sunday.

Today also featured another starting day of the £2,500 Turbo 8-Max Event that features a guaranteed prize pool of £1,000,000. Furthermore, the £25,000 Super High Roller drew a field of 14 entries and the top three spots were paid. £10,300 High Roller runner-up Bartlomiej Machon finished third this time around, while Pascal Lefrancois and Mustapha Kanit agreed to an ICM deal and left £25,000 up for grabs. Ultimately, it was Lefrancois who emerged victoriously and took home £151,300.

£25,000 Super High Roller Final Result

Place Player Country Prize (in £) Prize (in $)
1 Pascal Lefrancois Canada £151,300* $193,291*
2 Mustapha Kanit Italy £120,300* $154,188*
3 Bartlomiej Machon Poland £67,900 $87,027

*denotes ICM deal of the last two players

The PokerNews live reporting team will be on the floor to provide all the action until a winner is crowned, and there will also be a live stream of the final table on Sunday as well on a security delay of 30 minutes. Tune back in tomorrow as of 1 p.m. local time to find out who will make it to the big showdown at the Dusk Till Dawn!

Main Event Day 4 Seat Draw

Table Seat Player Country Chip Count
21 1 Ben Morrison United Kingdom 19,845,000
21 2 Sergio Castelluccio Italy 45,785,000
21 3 Mark Gardner United Kingdom 24,400,000
21 4 Paul Byrne United Kingdom 26,590,000
21 5 Dean Lyall United Kingdom 13,500,000
21 6 Noah Vaillancourt Canada 21,060,000
21 7 David Yan New Zealand 19,250,000
21 8 Thomas Boivin Belgium 10,250,000
25 1 Javier Gomez Spain 13,800,000
25 2 Antti Halme Finland 19,410,000
25 3 Andrew Tuxworth United Kingdom 35,000,000
25 4 Patrice Brandt Germany 15,930,000
25 5 Soenke Jahn Germany 12,000,000
25 6 Neel Murthy United States 38,990,000
25 7 Daniel Stanway United Kingdom 20,670,000
26 1 Ben Jackson United Kingdom 12,560,000
26 2 Tom Hall United Kingdom 29,935,000
26 3 Katie Swift United Kingdom 74,040,000
26 4 Warren Russell Canada 14,080,000
26 5 Andreas Samuelsson Sweden 15,440,000
26 6 Mark Kelsall United Kingdom 39,665,000
26 7 Jon Spinks United Kingdom 34,815,000
27 1 Ashley Williams United Kingdom 23,685,000
27 2 Moritz Dietrich Germany 78,115,000
27 3 Christoffer Stahle Sweden 26,755,000
27 4 Jonathan Lemon United Kingdom 9,200,000
27 5 David Peters United States 43,540,000
27 6 Jake Cody United Kingdom 40,000,000
27 7 Maria Lampropoulos Argentina 57,540,000
37 1 Antonio Cosentino Italy 34,800,000
37 2 Ben Farrell United Kingdom 6,000,000
37 3 Stephen Chidwick United Kingdom 2,085,000
37 4 Jeremy Pantin United Kingdom 38,715,000
37 5 Grzegorz Grochulski Poland 16,225,000
37 6 Mateusz Rypulak Poland 48,675,000
37 7 Vicente Delgado Spain 44,750,000
37 8 Daniel Wilson Ireland 20,385,000
38 1 Thomas Dunwoodie United Kingdom 54,470,000
38 2 Tommaso Briotti Italy 42,525,000
38 3 Kris Lee United Kingdom 10,945,000
38 4 Jacob Mulhern United Kingdom 25,200,000
38 5 Iaron Lightbourne United Kingdom 10,900,000
38 6 Igor Kurganov Russian Federation 35,420,000
38 7 Jonas Lauck Germany 23,710,000
38 8 Xia Ke China 11,295,000